Justin L. MacCallum, PhD

Group Leader

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Canada Research Chair in Biomolecular Structure and Design
Office: BI557
Email: justin.maccallum@ucalgary.ca
Twitter: @jlmaccal
Curriculum Vitae

Jess.png

Margaret Renaud-Young, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: maggie.renaudyoung@gmail.com

Project: Protein-based biosensors
(Joint with Birss Lab)

 

Jessica Sarthi, PhD

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: jsarthi@ucalgary.ca

Project: Monosodium Urate Crystal Phage Display

Stefan.jpg

Stefan Lenz, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: stefan.lenz@ucalgary.ca

Project: Protein-based biosensors

screen-shot-2013-04-04-at-2.45.00-pm.png

Dr. Valentina Corradi

Research Associate

Email: vcorradi@ucalgary.ca

Project: Computational structural biology of helminth proteins

Joint with Tieleman / Wasmuth

1200x630bb.jpg

Kari Gaalswyk

PhD CANDIDATE

Email: kari.gaalswyk@ucalgary.ca

Project: Use of paramagnetic NMR methods in structure determination

Jin.jpg
15016265_1235606249814133_5904193862901831346_o.jpg

Jin Lee

PhD CANDIDATE

Derksen Group (Honourary MacCallum Group Member)

Email: jingyu.lee@ucalgary.ca

Project: Monosodium Urate Crystal Phage Display

 

Ishruna Muniyat

Master's student

Email: mirishruna.muniyat@ucalgary.ca

Project: Development and application of new sampling methodologies

website headshot.jpg

Iulia Bodnariuc

Master’s Student

Email: iulia.bodnariuc@ucalgary.ca

Project: Protein-based biosensors 

Website Headshot.PNG
Jesse Lee.jpg

Tanille Shandro

MASTER’S Student

Email: tanille.shandro@ucalgary.ca

Project: Protein-based biosensors 

 

 

Jesse Lee

High School Student

Project: Antifreeze proteins for organ cryopreservation


Former Group Members

Postdocs

  • Dr. Kala Pila, now at UCSF with Sali lab

  • Dr. Javier Perez, now works for biotech in China

  • Dr. Tara Winstone, now in MLT program

Undergrads

  • Emma Jaggard

  • Jenny Zhang

  • Kevin Zhang, now PhD student at McGill

  • Bonnie Yam, now at Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

  • Crystal Wang